Saturday, July 12, 2008


READ and weep! The following have been looted from the column of Ramon Tulfo's column datelined 3 July 2008, titled: "Will You Still Vote For These Solons?"


The government spent $1.5 million for President Gloria and her friends in Congress in her recent visit to the United States.

They stayed in the best hotels. They rented 30 cars. They paid $207++ per plate for their dinners.

For their visit, 250 Philippine consulate officials in the US had to be mobilized to serve their every need.

All of these perks they enjoyed while the country was suffering from the devastation wrought by Typhoon “Frank.”

For the information of the public, the following are the legislators who accompanied the President on that trip: Narciso Santiago III, Alliance for Rural Concerns party list; Monico Puentevella, Bacolod; Albert Garcia, Bataan; Mark Llandro L. Mendoza, Batangas; Hermilando Mandanas, Batangas;

William Irwin Tieng, Buhay party list; Jose Zubiri III, Bukidnon; Lorna Silverio, Bulacan; Mitzi Cajayon, Caloocan; Diosdado “Dato” Macapagal-Arroyo, Camarines Sur;

Joseph Santiago, Catanduanes; Elpidio Barzaga Jr., Cavite; Antonio Cuenco, Cebu; Eduardo Gullas, Cebu; Deputy Speaker Raul del Mar, Cebu City; Rommel Amatong, Compostela Valley;

Speaker Prospero Nograles, Davao City; Antonio Lagdameo, Davao del Norte; Marc Cagas, Davao del Sur; Nelson Dayanghirang, Davao Oriental; Teodoro Coquilla, Eastern Samar;

Andres Salvacion, Leyte; Ferdinand Martin G. Romualdez, Leyte; Trinidad Apostol, Leyte; Ma. Zenaida Angping, Manila; Amado S. Bagatsing, Manila; Bienvenido Abante Jr., Manila; Rizalina Seachon-Lanete, Masbate; Herminia Ramiro, Misamis Occidental; Yevgeny Emano, Misamis Oriental; Rozzano Rufino Biazon, Muntinlupa; Joseph Gilbert Violago, Nueva Ecija; Deputy Speaker Ma. Amelita C. Villarosa, Occidental Mindoro;cut short their US trip in sympathy for the victims of Typhoon Frank

Anna York Bondoc, Pampanga; Aurelio Gonzales Jr., Pampanga; Juan Miguel Macapagal Arroyo, Pampanga; Conrado Estrella III, Pangasinan; Ma. Rachel Arenas, Pangasinan; Eduardo Zialcita, Paranaque; Roman Romulo, Pasig City;

Mary Ann Susano, Quezon City; Nanette Castelo-Daza, Quezon City; Danilo Suarez, Quezon province; Junie Cua, Quirino; Arturo B. Robes, San Jose del Monte; Roger Mercado, Southern Leyte; Munir Arbeson, Sulu; Rex Gatchalian, Valenzuela City; and Antonio Diaz, Zambales and Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago.

It’s all up to you if you will vote for those legislators again in 2010.


These crocs, led by the fake one and her family never flinched even if Typhoon Frank devastated the country and left thousands dead and famished, and our dear Pilipinas under flood for more than a week! Most stayed on to watch pacquiao box in Las Vegas.
Others even betted at Casinos and watched sideshows!

At whose expense, may I ask?


Now, ask any Pinoy around the corner:

* who is the wicked of them all?*

His/Her answer is exactly the same as yours and mine.....



Anonymous said...

Hello toranoko, you have to temper anger with distressing reality.
Junketeers will win again in next elections because the electorate have short memories.
And ... you better get used to the anticipation that glueria intends to be queen habang buhay.

Cory said...

Hello Luis laging walang kaparis!

All bad things will definitely come to its end and HOW!

No dictator has ever ruled a land forever without repercussions of sorts...

May bukas pa kaya't may pag-asa pang mabura sa mundo ang kagaya niyang sakim at mapanlinlang.

Cheers and TC! Ciao!